Affiliated societies and other links


   
TLHS Home Page

Patrons of the society

TLHS publications

Meetings and events

People and places of interest in Thurrock

Contacts.

Sports and leisure

Thurrock Church Brasses

Thurrock Local History Society is a member of:

Essex Archaeological and Historical Congress

Thurrock C. V. S.


Links to other pages

Basildon Borough History http://basildonhistory.wixsite.com/essex
Bata Factory, East Tilbury www.batamemories.org.uk/homepage.html
Cambridge University Unit for
Aerial Photography
https://www.cambridgeairphotos.com/
Coalhouse Fort https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/coalhouse-fort-park/coalhouse-fort
Coalhouse Fort Project https://www.coalhousefort.co.uk/
Essex Record Office https://www.essexrecordoffice.co.uk/
Essex Society for Archaeology and History esah1852.org.uk/
Purfleet Heritage & Military Centre   www.purfleet-heritage.com
Thameside Aviation Museum www.aviationmuseum.co.uk
Thameside Family History Group contact Phil Lobley phil.lobley@blueyonder.co.uk
Thurrock Heritage Forum Not currently active
Thurrock Museum www.thurrock.gov.uk/museum/
Tilbury Fort (English Heritage) https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/tilbury-fort/
Tourist Information www.thurrock.gov.uk/touristinfo
Victoria County History of Essex https://www.history.ac.uk/research/victoria-county-history/county-histories-progress/essex