Affiliated societies and other links


   
TLHS Home Page

Patrons of the society

TLHS publications

Meetings and events

People and places of interest in Thurrock

Contacts.

Sports and leisure

Thurrock Church Brasses

Thurrock Local History Society is a member of:


Thurrock Arts Council

Essex Archaeological and Historical Congress

Thurrock C. V. S.


Links to other pages

Bata Factory, East Tilbury www.batamemories.org.uk/
British Association of Local History (BALH) www.balh.co.uk
Cambridge University Unit for
Landscape Modelling
(formerly Aerial Photography)
www.uflm.cam.ac.uk
Coalhouse Fort www.coalhousefort.co.uk
The Corringham Light Railway Project thecorringhamlightrailwayproject.org.uk/
Essex Archaeological and Historical Congress www.essexcongress.org.uk/
Essex Record Office www.essex.gov.uk/libraries-archives/record-office/pages/record-office.aspx
Essex Churches www.essexchurches.co.uk
North Stifford Village Site www.northstiffordvillage.co.uk
Orsett Poor Law Union www.workhouses.org.uk/Orsett/
Orsett Village Site www.icspace.co.uk/orsettvillage/
Purfleet Heritage & Military Centre www.purfleet-heritage.com
Thameside Aviation Museum www.aviationmuseum.co.uk
Thurrock Arts Council thurrockartscouncil.com/
Thurrock Museum www.thurrock.gov.uk/museum/
Tilbury Fort (English Heritage) www.english-heritage.org.uk/
Tourist Information www.thurrock.gov.uk/touristinfo
Unlocking Essex's past unlockingessex.essexcc.gov.uk
Victoria County History of Essex www.victoriacountyhistory.ac.uk/counties/essex